Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

Because of this each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

This week we have new music from The Gaslight Anthem, Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties, You Blew It!, Cayetana, PVRIS, The Dead Rabbits and more.

Whilst there are new videos from A Day To Remember, Brody Dalle, Madball, Knuckle Puck and Close Your Eyes.

We’ve also details of new releases from Avenged Sevenfold and Tiny Moving Parts, as well as news on The Swellers, Jimmy Eat World, Angels and Airwaves and much more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

A Day To Remember have premiered their video for ‘End of Me’.

The Gaslight Anthem are streaming ‘Rollin’ And Tumblin’’, the first single from the bands forthcoming ‘Get Hurt’ LP.

Avenged Sevenfold have announced the release of ‘Waking The Fallen: Resurrected’ on August 25 via Hopeless Records.

CD 1:
1. Waking The Fallen
2. Unholy Confessions
3. Chapter Four
4. Remenissions
5. Desecrate Through Reverence
6. Eternal Rest
7. Second Heartbeat
8. Radiant Eclipse
9. I Won’t See You Tonight Part 1
10. I Won’t See You Tonight Part 2
11. Clairvoyant Disease
12. And All Things Will End
CD 2:
1. Waking The Fallen: Resurrected
2. Second Heartbeat (Alternate Version)
3. Chapter Four (Demo)
4. Remenissions (Demo)
5. I Won’t See You Tonight Part 1 (Demo)
6. I Won’t See You Tonight Part 2 (Demo)
7. Intro/Chapter Four (Live In Ventura)
8 Desecrate Through Reverence (Live In Pomona)
9. Eternal Rest (Live In Pomona)
10. Unholy Confessions (Live In Ventura)
11. Second Heartbeat (Live In Ventura)
12. I Won’t See You Tonight Pt. 1 (Live In Ventura)*
13. I Won’t See You Tonight Pt. 2 (Live In Ventura)*

*Denotes bonus tracks only available in D2C pre-order found here:
DVD Track Listing:
1. Waking The Fallen: Resurrected Documentary
2. Chapter Four (Live Footage Video)
3. Unholy Confessions (Official Music Video)
4. Unholy Confessions (Original First Cut Music Video)

The Swellers have announced they will be breaking folling a farewell tour.

Jimmy Eat World have announced a ‘Futures’ 10th anniversary tour. They will also be reissuing ‘Static Prevails’, ‘Clarity’ and ‘Futures’ as double LP.

10/2 Ventura, CA – Ventura Theater
10/3 Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
10/4 Oakland, CA – Oakland Metro Opera
10/7 Denver, CO – Ogden Theater
10/10 Des Moines, IA – Wooly’s
10/11 Bloomington, IL – Castle Theater
10/12 Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s
10/13 Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
10/15 Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
10/16 Stroudsburg, PA – Sherman Theater
10/17 Port Chester, NY – Capitol Theater
10/18 Providence, RI – Lupo’s Heartbreak Hotel

10/20 Westbury, NY – Space at Westbury Hall
10/21 Norfolk, VA – The Norva
10/22 Raleigh, NC – The Ritz

Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties have posted another song – ‘St. Joe Keeps Us Safe’.

Sleepwave have joined Epitaph Records.

Brody Dalle has released her new video for ‘Don’t Mess With Me’.

You Blew It! are streming their cover of ‘Surf Wax America’ from their upcoming Weezer tribute EP – ‘You Blue It!’.

Bassist Matt Wachter has left Angels and Airwaves.

The new video for ‘Born Strong’ from Madball can be viewed here.

Knuckle Puck have posted their new video for ‘No Good’.

Cayetana have posted ‘Serious Things Are Stupid’ from their new album, ‘Nervous Like Me’m which is released through Tiny Engines in August.

Tiny Moving Parts will release ‘Pleasant Living’ on September 9th through Triple Crown Records.

01) Sundress
02) Always Focused
03) Fourth of July
04) I Hope Things Go the Way I Hope
05) Whiskey Waters
06) Movies
07) The Better Days
08) Boxcar
09) Spring Fever
10) Entrances & Exits
11) Skinny Veins
12) Van Beers

The Color Morale have premiered the lyric video for their new song ‘Outer Demons’.

Ex-Thursday vocalist Geoff Rickley has officially launched Collect Records. The Brooklyn-based label’s roster includes Black Clouds, Vanishing Life, and Sick Feeling.

Chelsea Grin has posted a new track called ‘Clockwork’.

Teenage Bottlerocket have signed to Rise Records.

R.A.‘s new album ‘Collateral Damage’ can be streamed here.

PVRIS have released their first single – ‘St Patrick’.

The Dead Rabbits’ new album, ‘Shapeshifter’ can be streamed here.

The video for ‘Line In The Sand’ by Close Your Eyes can be viewed here.

Zookeeper (Chris Simpson of Mineral) has joined Count Your Lucky Stars. His second album, ‘Pink Chalk’ will be released on August 12th.

The new album from Hotel Books, ‘I’m Almost Happy Here But I Never Feel At Home’ can be streamed here.

A unofficial video for Masked Intruder’s ‘Weirdo’ has been released.

Animal Style Records will release, ‘The Trick Is Not Minding’, the debut LP from Orlando, FL’s Henrietta in August. The first single, ‘2000 Miles’ can be streamed here.

1. Give Up Kid
2. 2000 Miles
3. Constantinople
4. A Spectrum
5. Brutus
6. Leave It Alone
7. Greater Fool
8. Vacations
9. Away From Home
10. Orion

Within The Ruins will release ‘Phenomena’ on July 21st through eOne Music.

1. Gods Amongst Men
2. Clockwork
3. Eternal Shore
4. Dark Monarch
5. Sentinel
6. Ataxia III
7. Enigma
8. Hegira
9. Ronin
10. The Other
11. Calling Card

The debut self-titled record from Cave Needles can be heard here.

The Color And The Sound have joined Black Numbers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.