Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

Nevertheless we continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features and more.

This weeks roundup includes new videos from Paramore, a>Taking Back Sunday, The Used, Matt Pryor, We Came As Romans and Front Porch Step.

We also have news on releases from Fireworks, Chiodos, Breathe Carolina and new music from Bayside, The Weaks, Traditions, August Premier
and much more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

Paramore have premiered their video for ‘Ain’t It Fun’.

Fireworks will be releasing their new album, ‘Oh, Common Life’, on March 25th via Triple Crown Records.

Glowing Crosses
Bed Sores
The Back Window’s Down
Flies on Tape
Play God Only Knows At My Funeral
One More Creature Dizzy With Love
The Only Thing That Haunts This House is Me
The Sound of Young America
Run, Brother, Run
The Hotbed of Life

Taking Back Sunday and The Used have announced a co-headline tour with support from
Tonight Alive and Sleepwave

In additional news, both Taking Back Sunday and The Used have released new music videos for ‘Flicker, Fade’ and ‘Cry’ respectively.

Mötley Crüe will be splitting for good at the end of 2015 and have signed a formal Cessation Of Touring Agreement.
‘The Final Tour’ will feature support from Alice Cooper.

Falling In Reverse, Breathe Carolina, Terror, I Fight Dragons, and A Lot Like Birds have been added to the Vans Warped Tour 2014.

Lamb of God have announced they will be going on hiatus.

Chiodos will release their new album, ‘Devil’ on April 1st through the band’s new imprint drk/lght records in partnership with
Razor & Tie.

1. U.G. Introduction
2. We’re Talking About Practice
3. Ole Fishlips Is Dead Nowstream)
4. Why The Munsters Matter
5. 3 AM
6. Sunny Days & Hand Grenades
7. Duct Tape
8. Behvis Bullock
9. Looking For A Tornado
10. Expensive Conversations In Cheap Motels
11. I’m Awkward & Unusual
12. Under Your Halo
13. I Am Everything That’s Normal

The lyric video for ‘Time Has Come’ by Bayside can be viewed here.

Black Flag have announced Mike V as their new vocalist.

Breathe Carolina (Fearless Records) have set an April 15th release date for their new album – ‘Savages’.

1. Bury Me
2. Bang It Out Feat. Karmin
3. Sellouts Feat. Danny Worsnop
4. Shots Fired
5. Collide
6. Please Don’t Say
7. Shadows
8. Savages
9. Chasing Hearts Feat. Tyler Carter
10. I Don’t Know What I’m Doing
11. Mistakes

Matt Pryor has released his new video for ‘Kinda Go To Pieces’.

Front Porch Step’s video for ‘Drown’ can be viewed here.

The official video for ‘Ghosts’ from We Came As Romans is now online.

The Weaks have posted a new song called ‘How To Put An Audience To Sleep In Under Two Minutes’.

Dead Ending have joined Bridge Nine Records. The band features members of Rise Against, Alkaline Trio, Articles of Faith and All Eyes West.
‘DE III EP’ will be on April 15th.

A new song from Creative Adult’s forthcoming ‘Psychic Mess’ release has been posted online. Stream ‘Public Transit’

Indian School will begin recording their second album soon.

Alive Like Me have joined Rise Records and will release their new LP in early summer.

Minor Crisis (ft ex-members of ZAO and The Chariot) have premiered their first single, “Stomp The Page’, from the upcoming full-length album ‘Temple’

Silver Snakes have revealed details of their new album, ‘Year of the Snake’ which is due for release on March 4th through Bridge Nine Records.

1. Four Crows
2. Smokestack
3. All Your Eye
4. Red
5. Sundance
6. Grey Wolf
7. Fox and Embers
8. Vivora
9. No Color
10. Lock
11. In Our Bones

Traditions are set to release their new album ‘Cycles’ on March 11th via Take This To Heart Records. Stream a track called
‘Progression/ Regression’ here.

Darkness Divided have joined Victory Records.

"Day Drinks & Daydreams’ from August Premier’s forthcoming ‘Rebel Without Applause’ EP can be streamed

Scuzbot have released their video for ‘Washed Up’.

The sophomore album from …Of Sinking Ships, ‘The Amaranthine Sea’ will be released through Broken Circles Records on March 25th.

01. It’s Easier With No Destination
02. Floating Through This Incessant Sea
03. Shifting Only With The Winds
04. Comforted By Predictable Current And Tide
05. Rumbling On Dark Winds, A Wicked Premonition
06. Suddenly, No More Brilliant Lights In Our Sky
07. And Then Your Squall Is Upon Me
08. Tumbling And Spinning In Your Wake
09. Colliding On Rocks I Knew Not Existed
10. Now, Only The Depths I See
11. As I Surface, With New Revelation Emblazoned
12. Breathing Anew
13. I Set Sail On Winds Of Renewal (stream)
14. For The Isle Of Reverie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.