Alcopop Records have revealed details of the fifth instalment of their ‘Alcopopular’ series. ‘Alcopopular 5 – Hit-Hikers’ Guide to the UK (Mysterious Cities of Pop)’ will be released on 17th December, and as always the label will release the compilation in a unique way. 

For the fifth instalment, the compilation will come in the form of a fold-out Ordnance Survey Style map (see below by clicking read more), as the 20 track compilation takes the listener around the UK.

01. Rams Pocket radio – Deiter Rams has the pocket Radios (Lisburn)
02. Ace City Racers – Waiting (Glasgow)
03. Wot Gorilla? – ‘Hold Me Back’ (Sowerby Bridge)
04. Elliott Morris – Home (Lincoln)
05. Nicholas Stevenson – Overthrown (Cambridge)
06. Summer Camp – ‘Probably Right’ (North London – Archway)
07. Jack R. Hardman – Lights of London (Ascot)
08. Wild Mercury Sound – Miss Frost (London)
09. The JCQ – Eyes for Ears (London)
10. Adults, The Elderly and Children – ‘Vogel’ (South London)
11. Delta/Alaska – D.L.O.I. (Kingston)
12. Tangled Hair – ‘Campfires’ (Addlestone)
13. Our Lost Infantry – ‘Pedestals’ (Aldershot)
14. Luke Barham – Found the Words (Dorking)
15. Dexy and the Hand Me Downs – Barlights (Lewisham)
16. Fear of Men – Doldrums (Brighton)
17. Bos Angeles – Pretend for You (Bournemouth)
18. The Cellar Family – Secret Admirer (Oxford)
19. Joanna Gruesome – Madison (Cardiff)
20. Squarehead – Mother Nurture (Dublin)

‘Alcopopular 5 – Hit-Hikers’ Guide to the UK (Mysterious Cities of Pop)’ and can be pre-ordered here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.