World-renowned singer-songwriter City and Colour (aka Dallas Green) will release his fifth full-length, ‘If I Should Go Before You’, on October 9th through Dine Alone Records.

The self-produced record was recorded at at Nashville, Tennessee’s Blackbird Studios alongside his touring band; bassist Jack Lawrence, guitarist Dante Schwebel, drummer Doug MacGregor and Matt Kelly on pedal steel guitar and keys.

Green made the following comment about the recording process:

“They inspired me to want to create new music, just to create it with them – I don’t think I wrote these songs for the band, per se, but I certainly wrote them because of the band. Anybody who has seen us play will understand that this is the best representation of what we do live that we have ever recorded. I was so excited about being able to make and record an album with these guys that it just flowed. I felt so confident about their abilities to make all of my ideas come true.”

To coincide with the announcement, the lead track from the album, ‘Woman’, has been released. The 9 minute long track captures Green at his most potent with stirring instrumentation that leaves you on edge. The combination of his smooth falsetto voice and swelling guitars is simply stunning. You can hear it for yourself below.

1. Woman
2. Northern Blues
3. Mizzy C
4. If I Should Go Before You
5. Killing Time
6. Wasted Love
7. Runaway
8. Lover Come Back
9. Map Of The World
10. Friends
11. Blood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.