Australian metal/hardcore outfit In Hearts Wake have revealed details of their new album. ‘Skydancer’ will be released on May 4 via UNFD.

The album is the second half of the bands ambitious two-album project, and comes just 364 days after its predecessor – ‘Earthwalker’.

Frontman Jake Taylor passed on the following comment:

“I’d been searching for a concept that could explain the relationship between the masculine and feminine worlds and how we needed to be at peace with both in order to be whole. Many indigenous cultures believed that the human body was a bridge between Mother Earth and Father Sky. One could not exist without the other, and therefore everything was one. To me, the essence of these two divine energies could be seen even within my own parents, and I felt like I was the product of both.”

The album includes a new version of former single ‘Skydancer’ featuring Jonathan Vigil of The Ghost Inside. Whilst Marcus Bridge of Northlane and J Hurley and Ben Marvin of Hacktivist also make guest appearances. In addition the video for their new single, ‘Breakaway’, can be viewed by clicking read more.

1. Aether
2. Skydancer (feat. Jonathan Vigil)
3. Breakaway
4. Badlands
5. Insomnia
6. Oblivion
7. Wildfire
8. Cottonmouth
9. Erase (feat. Ben Marvin & J Hurley)
10. Intrepid (feat. Marcus Bridge)
11. Father

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.