Knuckle Puck Detail New Album (‘Losing What We Love’)

KNUCKLE PUCK 2023 / Andy Eclov
Photo Credit: Andy Eclov

Modern pop-punk favourites Knuckle Puck have revealed plans for their fourth album. It’s called ‘Losing What We Love’ and will be released on October 20th via Pure Noise Records.

It sees the Chicago outfit take a different approach, moving away from the optimistic outlook of past releases. Instead, ‘Losing What We Love’ promises to tell some hard truths, transitioning between life’s high and low points.

“For a long time, we felt a responsibility to have this overwhelming hopefulness to our lyrics,” vocalist/guitarist Nick Cassasanto explains. “This time around, we started writing more honestly with less intent to sound cool or hopeful. It feels like we’re in a bit of a losing battle with the state of the world, but in the past we’d say, ‘Oh, but it’s all OK!’ Now we’re saying, ‘No, we should be panicking.’ This record feels like more of an expression than a motivational speech.”

Here are more details about Knuckle Puck’s new album

‘Losing What We Love’ was produced with longtime collaborator Seth Henderson (State Champs, Real Friends) and Knuckle Puck‘s first full-length album on Pure Noise Records. While the writing for the album was more in-studio and collaborative than before.

'Losing What We Love' Knuckle Puck

1. A New Beginning
2. The Tower
3. October
4. You & I
5. Losing What We Love
6. Groundhog’s Day
7. Act Accordingly
8. Out Of Touch
9. Worlds Apart
10. Better Late
11. Fool

Pre-order ‘Losing What We Lovehere.

Watch the video for Knuckle Puck’s New Single – ‘The Tower’

Alongside the announcement of ‘Losing What We Love’Knuckle Puck have shared a video for lead single – ‘The Tower’.

With Joe Taylor’s familiar voice and John Siorek’s domineering drums, ‘The Tower’ is a punchy introduction to the next era of Knuckle Puck. Lyrically, it captures the darker tone that ‘Losing What We Love’ looks set to take.

“The Tower is a song about welcoming the inevitability of death, destruction and chaos,” said Cassasanto. “The world is bleak right now and this song is a reflection of that. It shows a darker side of our band than what we have let people see in recent years which was a big reason for choosing it as a single.”


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.