Laura Jane Grace Details New Album (‘Hole In My Head’)

Laura Jane Grace
Photo Credit: Travis Shinn

Last month, Laura Jane Grace delivered a track called ‘Dysphoria Hoodie’. Today, they’ve revealed details of their new album. It’s called ‘Hole In My Head’ and will be released through Big Scary Monsters (UK) and Polyvinyl (US) on February 16th.

In a press release announcing the album, ‘Hole In My Head’ “captures the nuances of humanity and experience in a strangely optimistic manner”.

Here are the full details about ‘Hole In My Head’ by Laura Jane Grace

1. Hole In My Head
2. I’m Not A Cop
3. Dysphoria Hoodie
4. Birds Talk Too
5. Punk Rock In Basements
6. Cuffing Season
7. Tacos and Toast
8. Mercenary
9. Keeping Your Wheels Straight
10. Hard Feelings
11. Give Up The Ghost

You can pre-order/pre-save the album here.

Watch the video for ‘Hole In My Head’ by Laura Jane Grace

In addition to announcing ‘Hole In My Head’Laura Jane Grace has also premiered a video for its title track.

Directed By Gilbert Trejo (Son of Danny Trejo), the clip captures a stereotypical office worker stuck in a mundane life. Thankfully, a visit to a record store brings him out of his shell, (almost) literally).

The track itself is a rapid reminder of Grace’s power-pop and punk rock capabilities.

‘Hole In The Head’ Lyrics

Do you wanna screw?
Baby, what’s the point?
I keep making my bed
and it’s become a real chore

I need a hole in my head
I won’t learn to feel less

Baby what’s the scene?
I’ve got places to be
Something left unsaid
will explode if not released

I need a hole in my head
I won’t learn to feel less

You can try to outrun
all the pain you come from
That would be a real mistake
You could learn to feel less
that would be a real bore
Baby, dream your dream

I need a hole in my head


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.