Lonely The Brave Return with New Album and Single

Lonely The Brave 2023
Photo Credit: Nick Pope

Acclaimed UK rock outfit Lonely The Brave have revealed details of their fourth full-length album – ‘What We Do To Feel’. It will be released through Easy Life Records on November 10th.

The album promises to hone in on“life’s quietly spoken moments” while exploring emotions such as hope, hardship, hurdles and gratitude, and giving genuine purpose to normality.

2021’s ‘The Hope List’ arrived in the midst of a global pandemic, meaning the quintet spent plenty of time apart from each other. While that record reinvigorated the group, partly due to the arrival of vocalist Jack Bennett, ‘What We Do To Feel’ has allowed the band to take a wider perspective of the world, embracing a carefree approach.

 “You can plan it out as much as you want, but you’re just along for the ride. That’s the most exciting part, seeing what it decided to be,” Lonely The Brave commented guitarist Mark Trotter. “With this album, we’re certainly more mature as people and as a band. That makes sense with everything that has happened since our last one.”

Lonely The Brave What We Do To Feel

1. Long Way
2. The Lens
3. Our Sketch Out
4. Victim
5. Colour Me Sad
6. The Ramp
7. In The Well
8. Eventide
9. Unseen
10. The Bear

Hear Lonely The Brave’s New Single – ‘The Lens’

To give fans a preview of ‘What We Do To Feel’Lonely The Brave have shared the album’s first single in the form of ‘The Lens‘. The track is a riveting number highlighting the band’s signature soaring and emotional style.

“‘The Lens’ is a track about the way we value each other. It’s different for everyone and we each have a unique perspective towards the world,” said vocalist Jack Bennet.

You can find ‘The Lens’ on various digital streaming platforms here.


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.