Movements Promise to Deliver a ‘Ruckus’ with New Album and Single

Movements 2023
Photo Credit: Anthony Purcella

Southern California quartet Movements have announced details of a new album. It’s called ‘RUCKUS!’, and will be released on 18th August via Fearless Records.

Listen to Movements’ new single  – ‘Fail You’

Alongside the announcement of ‘RUCKUS!’Movements have shared ‘Fail You’. It’s the third track to be released from the album following Killing Time’ and ‘Lead Pipe’ last month. While those tracks were underpinned by grittiness, ‘Fail You’ sounds more like what we’re used to from Movements. Stabbing guitars segue into an emotive chorus by vocalist Patrick Miranda and Ira George’s rolling guitar.

“‘Fail You’ has all the inner workings of a classic Movements track wrapped up in a shiny new package and served with a newer, more modern Movements sound,” Miranda explains. “It’s a song about the fear of letting someone down and losing someone you love — reliving the mistakes over and over again and being haunted by all of your wrongdoings. Fans of both the new and old sounds will find something to love with this one.”

Watch the video for ‘Fail You’ below.

What are the full details of ‘RUCKUS!’ by Movements?

Here is the artwork and track listing for Movements‘ new album, ‘RUCKUS!’, which is released on August 18th and is produced by Will Yip.

1. You’re One Of Us Now
2. Killing Time
3. Lead Pipe
4. Heaven Sent
5. Tightrope
6. I Hope Your Choke!
7. Fail You
8. A.M.P.
9. Dance With Death
10. Coeur D’Alene

Fans can pre-order ‘RUCKUS!’ here.


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.