As another week of fighting the unbelievably hot Britsh summer comes to an end, we’re treated by a mixed bag of highly anticipated and exciting new releases.

Feisty US hard rockers Halestorm lead the way as they return with ‘Vicious’. While Rise Against “reimagine” a selection of old material with ‘The Ghost Note Symphonies Vol. 1’.

There are also new releases from Canada’s Like Pacific, Talons and Thin Lips. While a handful of emerging names, Oh, WeatherlyDeath & The Penguin, URNE, Fine CreaturesNo Better and Sun Spot, make themselves know.

Halestorm – Vicious
Rise Against – The Ghost Note Symphonies Vol. 1
Like Pacific – In Spite of Me (★★★.5 Review)
Talons – We All Know (★★★★ Review/Stream)
Oh, Weatherly – Lips Like Oxygen
Thin Lips – Chosen Family (Stream)
Death & The Penguin – Anomie (★★★★ Review)
Venues – Aspire (★★★ Review)
Fine Creatures – Electric La La Land EP (“Recommends” feature)
URNE – The Mountain Of Gold EP (★★★★ Review/‘Music By Numbers’ feature)
No Better – It Feels Like Glass
Sun Spot – I EP (EP Premiere)
Clearance – At Your Leisure (Stream)
The Spitfires – Year Zero
Fair Do’s – Leopards
Dead By Monday – Almost Punk
Michael Romeo – War Of The Worlds / Pt. 1
Rosen – Rosen
Beach Rats – Wasted Time EP

What releases are you looking forward to hearing? Let us know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.