The Amity Affliction Announce New Album – ‘Not Without My Ghosts’

The Amity Affliction 2023

Aussie metalcore titans The Amity Affliction have revealed details of their new album. It’s called ‘Not Without My Ghosts’ and is set to be released on 12th May via Pure Noise.

The album can be pre-ordered here.

They also have a new single – ‘It’s Hell Down Here’

The news also sees the quartet share a new track ‘It’s Hell Down Here’. You can check out the video for the track below.

The track boasts all the familiar Amity Affliction traits of vocal dynamics and pummeling breakdowns, while addressing the issue of mortality.

“This song is a letter from myself and Ahren, written by me, to our friends who have passed on to the other side,” vocalist Joel Birch shares.  “I’m 41. I’m bipolar. And I’m pretty tired of it. That’s where lyrics like ‘Like a snake I tire / the cold dark clouds, they steal my light’ come from. The song is wrapping up how I feel daily, and reflect on the time leading up to my friend killing himself. I’m sure a lot of people who have experienced that guilt at not seeing what becomes glaringly obvious after the fact.”

It will feature guest appearances from Comeback Kid and The Plot in You!

Comeback Kid‘s Andrew Neufeld, The Plot in You‘s Landon Tewers, Phem, and late New Zealand rapper Louie Knuxx.

What is the track listing for ‘Not Without My Ghosts’?

1. Show Me Your God
2. It’s Hell Down Here
3. Fade Away
4. Death And The Setting Sun (Feat. Andrew Neufeld)
5. I See Dead People (Feat. Louie Knuxx)
6. When It Rains It Pours (Feat. Landon Tewers)
7. The Big Sleep
8. Close To Me
9. God Voice
10. Not Without My Ghosts” (Feat. Phem)

Here is the artwork for ‘Not Without My Ghosts’?

Not Without My Ghosts TAA artwork


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.