In Case You Missed It (07/01/2018)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a run down of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. ‘In Case You Missed It’ is your go-to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music


Jeff Rosenstock – Post-
Typhoon – Offerings
Parker Lee – Tall Talk
Mara Jade – Na zlomený srdce vedeš

Spotify | YouTube


A Perfect Circle – Disillusioned
Cane Hill – It Follows
McCafferty – Finally
Toy Cars – Iron Me Out
Runaway Brother – Kissing
Orphaned Land – We Do Not Resist
Primal Rite – Immutable Law
Bleeding Gods – Beloved By Artemis
Eternal Void – Element
Vista – Inside Anxious
Vista – Allegiance

New Videos

Tonight Alive – Disappear (Feat. Lynn Gunn)
Judas Priest – Lightning Strike
The Dangerous Summer – Ghosts
Tiny Moving Parts – Applause
Jesus and his Judgemental Father – It Might Get Better
Giver – Heart of Dark
TRC – Moaner
Paceshifters ft Frank Iero – Territorial Pissings
Bailer – Long Gone (feat. Adam Carroll)
Alesana – Fits and Start
Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons – Welcome To Hell
We Were Sharks – Ashley
Breaklights – Runaways
Perfect Beings – Vibrational – Mysteries, Not Answers
KAYAK – La Peregrina
Northshore – Father

Tour News

ROAM​ have been added to Tonight Alive​’s March UK tour. As previously announced, The Gospel Youth​ will also be supporting.

06 Ritz, Manchester
08 Koko, London
10 QMU, Glasgow
11 Rock City, Nottingham
12 Stylus, Leeds
13 Motion, Bristol

Canadian melodic punks Daggermouth will be touring the UK in April. They’ll be joined by Lost Avenue.

14 Washed Out Festival, Brighton
15 The Owl Sanctuary, Norwich w/ Clown Smash Everything + Slowly
16 The Garage (Attic Bar), Glasgow
17 Asylum 2, Birmingham
18 Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
19 The Booking Hall, Dover
20 The Cobblestones, Bridgwater
21 The Fighting Cocks, Kingston

In The News

Issues have announced the departure of vocalist Michael Bohn.

Metal legends Judas Priest will return on Friday 9th March 2018 with the release of their 18th studio album ‘Firepower’ via Columbia Records.

1. Firepower
2. Lightning Strike
3. Evil Never Dies
4. Never The Heroes
5. Necromancer
6. Children of the Sun
7. Guardians
8. Rising From Ruins
9. Flame Thrower
10. Spectre
11. Traitors Gate
12. No Surrender
13. Lone Wolf
14. Sea of Red

New Years Day have announced that they’ll release a six-track EP titled ‘Diary Of A Creep’ on January 26th via Red Music/Century Media. It’ll feature their brand new track, ‘Disgust Me’, along with covers of Linkin Park’s ‘Crawling’, Pantera’s ‘Fucking Hostile’, No Doubt’s ‘Don’t Speak’, New Order’s ‘Bizarre Love Triangle’ and ‘Only Happy When It Rains’ by Garbage, which features a guest appearance from Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale.

London hardcore band TRC will return with ‘Lifestyle’, their first full EP in over 5 years, in March.

Jeff Rosenstock has surprised fans with the release of a new album titled ‘Post-’. A physical UK release of the album will be released through Specialist Subject Records on March 23rd, with Polyvinyl handling its release elsewhere.

Ohio bands McCafferty and Heart Attack Man have revealed plans to release a split 12" on February 2nd through Take This To Heart Records / Triple Crown Records.

1. McCafferty – Finally
2. McCafferty – What Cannot Be Said, Must Be Wept
3. McCafferty – Fountain
4. Heart Attack Man – 99% (Comfortable)
5. Heart Attack Man – 100mg (Millennial)

North East punk quartet Bear Trade have split up.

Swedish cinematic post-rockers Lights & Motion have detailed their new album. ‘Bloom’ will be released through Deep Elm on February 2nd.

1. Overture
2. Vanilla Sky
3. Bloom
4. Glaciers
5. Lion

Ohio based band, Eternal Void have joined Tragic Hero Records. Their new album, ‘Catharsis’, will be released on March 2nd.

The Temperance Movement will release a studio album titled ‘A Deeper Cut’ on February 16th.

New Orleans indie rockers Donovan Wolfington have announced they will be splitting up following the release of their final album, ‘WAVES’, on March 10th.

Cleveland, Ohio’s Locktender will return on February 12th with the release of their third stuido album, ‘Friedrich’. It will be released through several labels; I.Corrupt.Records (Europe), Middle-Man Records (USA), Zegema Beach Records (Canada), and Deadwood Records (Germany).

1. The Monk By The Sea
2. View Of A Harbour
3. Wreck In The Sea Of Ice
4. Seashore With Shipwreck By Moonlight
5. The Chasseur In The Forest
6. Morning Fog In The Mountains
7. Winter Landscape
8. The Abbey In The Oakwood

Reading funk metallers The Final Clause Of Tacitus have set a release date of February 9th for their new EP – ‘Not Like The Rest’.

Festival News

Black Peaks have been announced as the headliners for Nottingham’s Macmillan Fest. It’s set to take place on September 1st.

The first details of a new indoor festival called Pile Up Festival have been announced. Set to take place across two days at Fibbers: Live Music Venue in York on June 22nd and 23rd, it will see a variety of names from the world of punk, metalcore, hardcore and rock including headliners A Wilhelm Scream, Teenage Bottlerocket, and Oceans Ate Alaska. Other names announced so far include Napoleon, Our Hollow, Our Home, InVisions, Palm Reader, Veridian, wars, Bellevue Days and COVE.


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.