In Case You Missed It (25/08/2019)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a rundown of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. ‘In Case You Missed It’ is your go-to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music

The Dirty Nil – You’re Welcome IV

[hoot_toggle title=”New Songs”][hoot_one_half]
A Day To Remember – Degenerates
Bayside – Prayers
Boston Manor – England’s Dreaming (Acoustic)
Boston Manor – Welcome To The Neighbourhood (Lebrock Remix)
Alter Bridge – Take The Crown
Airbourne – Boneshaker
Microwave – Float to the Top
The New Death Cult – Moon
Cold Reading – Present Tense
Great Grandpa – Mono no Aware
[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]
Hundredth – Leave Yourself
Noah Gundersersen – Lose You
The Drew Thomson Foundation – Barbed Wire
Somos – Mediterranean
Future Teens – Reindeer Games (oso oso cover)
Western Settings – Another Year
Pile – My Employer (Alternate Version)
Juliet Simms – 100 Little Deaths
Silvertomb – Love You Without No Lies
Soot Sprite – Bleed
Bonniesongs – Coo Coo


[hoot_toggle title=”New Videos”][hoot_one_half]
Enter Shikari – Stop The Clocks
The Menzingers – America (You’re Freaking Me Out)
Killswitch Engage – The Signal Fire
Beartooth – Clever
Periphery – Chvrch Bvrner
Waterparks – Dream Boy
Feeder – Blue Sky Blue
Angels & Airwaves – Rebel Girl
Jamie Lenman – Tomorrow Never Knows
Dream State – Open Windows
Nervus – They Don’t
Poppy – Concrete
Deez Nuts – Crooked Smile
Press Club – Behave
Black Stone Cherry – Me and the Devil Blues
65daysofstatic – Trackerplatz
[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]
Uneven Structure – Outlaw
The HU – The Great Chinggis Khaan
Like Torches – The Guilt Of Surviving
STAKE – Doped Up Salvations
The Eradicator – I’mma Be Me
Free Throw – Perfect Driftwood
Vex Red – Tarantula
Bearers – Prey
Above, Below – Blood Wine
Mister Misery – The Blood Waltz
Suggested Friends – Turtle Taxi
Bent Knee – Hold Me In
Action/Adventure – Tuck Everlasting
Buds. – Big Brother
Rising Insane – Porcelain
Set To Change – Evil Twins
A Joker’s Rage – Shylock

[hoot_toggle title=”Tour News”][hoot_one_half]
Slipknot with Behemoth
14th 3Arena, Dublin
16th Arena, Manchester
17th Utilita Arena, Newcastle
18th The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
20th FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield
21st Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
22nd Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
24th Arena, Birmingham
25th The O2 Arena, London

Knocked Loose with Malevolence, Justice For The Dammed and Renounced
1st ULU, London
2nd Rebellion, Manchester
3rd The Fleece, Bristol
4th The Mill, Birmingham
5th The Grand, Glasgow
6th Stylus, Leeds

Palaye Royale
18th Garage, Glasgow
19th O2 Ritz, Manchester
21st O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London
23rd O2 Institute2, Birmingham
24th SXW, Bristol

27th LP Cafe, Watford
28th Moth Club, London (BSM Big Day Out)
29th Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
30th Banquet Records, Kingston
1st The Wheatsheaf, Oxford
2nd Bloc, Glasgow
3rd Head of Steam, Newcastle
4th Conroy’s Basement, Dundee
5th The Parish, Huddersfield
[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]
Jamie Lenman
5th Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
6th O2 Academy Birmingham 3, Birmingham
7th Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
11th Thekla, Bristol
12th The Portland Arms, Cambridge
13th The Joiners, Southampton
18th Patterns, Brighton
19th The Waterfront, Norwich
20th Gloucester Guildhall, Gloucester
24th The Caves, Edinburgh
25th The Cluny, Newcastle
26th The Deaf Institute, Manchester
30th MOTH Club, London

Terror with Cro Mags JM, Lions Law and Jesus Piece
3rd The Underworld Camden, London*
4th Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
*no Lions Law

From Sorrow To Serenity with For I Am King
6th Flapper, Birmingham
7th Suburbia, Southampton
8th The Black Heart, London
9th Cathouse, Glasgow
10th The Key Club, Leeds

In The News

The winners of the Heavy Music Awards 2019 have been announced.

Strigoi (Paradise Lost guitarist Greg Mackintosh and Vallenfyre bassist Chris Casket) have joined Nuclear Blast.

Album/EP Releases

Beartooth – The Blackbird Sessions EP (Red Bull Music)
1. Disease
2. You Never Know
3. Afterall
4. Clever

Cold Reading – Part 2: Present Tense EP (KROD Records)

The Eradicator – Peak Eradicator (Say-10 Records)
2. Warpath
3. I’mma Be Me
4. Peak Eradicator
5. You Know Too Much About Me Already
6. Prepare For Battle
7. Judge, Jury & The Eradicator
8. Homesick
9. You’ve Gotta Go
10. Future Olympian
11. The Ultimate Irony
12. Baby, You’re So Worth The Investment
13. Until We Meet Again

Soot Sprite – Sharp Tongue EP (Specialist Subject Records)
1. Bleed
2. Vs. Self
3. Day Job
4. Dust
5. Cool Cadaver

Bent Knee – You Know What They Mean (InsideOutMusic)
1. Lansing
2. Bone Rage
3. Give Us The Gold
4. Hold Me In
5. Egg Replacer
6. Cradle Of Rocks
7. Lovell
8. lovemenot
9. Bird Song
10. Catch Light
11. Garbage Shark
12. Golden Hour
13. It Happens

Dream State – Primrose Path (UNFD)

Black Stone Cherry – Black To Blues Volume 2 EP (Mascot Label Group/Mascot Records)
1. Big Legged Woman
2. Me & The Devil Blues
3. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
4. Down In The Bottom
5. Early One Morning
6. Death Letter Blues

Airbourne – Boneshaker (Spinefarm Records)
1. Boneshaker
2. Burnout The Nitro
3. This Is Our City
4. Sex To Go
5. Backseat Boogie
6. Blood In The Water
7. She Gives Me Hell
8. Switchblade Angel
9. Weapon Of War
10. Rock ‘n’ Roll For Life

Great Grandpa – Four of Arrows (Big Scary Monsters)
1. Dark Green Water
2. Digger
3. English Garden
4. Mono no Aware
5. Bloom
6. Endling
7. Rosalie
8. Treat Jar
9. Human Condition
10. Split Up The Kids
11. Mostly Here

Rising Insane – Porcelain (Long Branch Records)

Like Torches – Love And Losses (Victory Records)

Silvertomb – Edge of Existence (Long Branch Records/SPV)

Strigoi – Abandon All Faith (Nuclear Blast)

Festival News

The first details for Roadburn Festival 2020 have been revealed. The Netherlands based festival will be curated by Emma Ruth Rundle and James Kent of Perturbator. Kent will also be teaming up with Cult of Luna’s Johannes Persson as one of the festival’s commissioned projects. While Jo Quail has been commissioned a project titled ‘The Cartographer’. Vile Creature and Bismuth have been commissioned for an exclusive collaboration called ‘A Hymn of Loss and Hope’.

Finally, Julie Christmas has been announced for the festival, which takes place in Tilburg from April 16th to 19th. Tickets to Roadburn 2020 will go on sale on Tuesday, September 24th.

The first names for the 2020 Radar Festival in Guildford, Surrey have been confirmed; Dirty Loops, Plini, Toska, Humanity’s Last Breath, Hacktivist, The Physics House Band, and Time, The Valuator. It will take place on 31st July and 1st August.


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.