In Case You Missed It (28/07/2019)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a rundown of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. ‘In Case You Missed It’ is your go-to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music

[hoot_toggle title=”New Songs”][hoot_one_half]blink-182 – Darkside
Alter Bridge – Pay No Mind
Volbeat – Pelvis On Fire
ROAM – Piranha
Hands Like Houses – Through Glass (feat. Samsaruh)
The Faim – Humans
Russian Circles – Kohokia
Car Bomb – Scattered Sprites
Tiger Army – Eyes Of The Night
The Hold Steady – You Did Good Kid
Vex Red – Tarantula
[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]Bad Wolves – I’ll Be There
Slaves – Heavier
Wednesday 13 – Decompose
Heaven’s Club – Mnemonic
Wild Cat Strike – Satellite Towns
peaer – In My Belly (with Shamir)
Tundra – You’re Welcome
Implore – All Consuming Filth
Goodbye June – Universal Mega Love
Cold In Berlin – The Power
October Drift – Losing My Touch[/hoot_one_half][/hoot_toggle]

[hoot_toggle title=”New Videos”][hoot_one_half]Slipknot – Solway Firth
twenty one pilots – The Hype
Of Mice & Men – Earth & Sky
Stray From The Path – Fortune Teller
Behemoth – Sabbath Mater
Bullet For My Valentine – Piece Of Me
Thy Art Is Murder – New Gods
Lacuna Coil – Layers Of Time
Entombed A.D. – Elimination
Gender Roles – Hey With Two Whys
Gideon – Take Me
TheCityIsOurs – If You Know, You Know
Void Of Vision – Hole In Me
Yonaka – Rockstar
Broken Hands – Wrong Track
InMe – The Next Song
Junior – PYD[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]
Wolves At The Gate – Drifter
The Brave – Aura Reimagined
Above, Below – Labyrinth
Rarity – Drown Me Out
Carousel Kings – Monarch
Uneven Structure – Innocent
Veridian – Curtains
The Chats – Identity Theft
Saving Vice – Endgame
Windrunner – Lotus
Salvation Jayne – Jayne Doe
Lurk – Electro-Shock
White Reaper – Real Long Time
Bad Luck. – Mean Dudes
Solence – Death Do Us Part
Eradikator – Nightmare Dawning
Richard Henshall – Limbo

[hoot_toggle title=”Tour News”][hoot_one_half]
Camp Cope with Witching Waves
17th The Exchange, Bristol
18th Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
19th Star And Shadow Cinema, Newcastle
20th Slay, Glasgow
22nd Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
23rd Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
24th Islington Assembly Hall, London
25th Gorilla, Manchester
26th Metronome, Nottingham
28th The Haunt, Brighton
29th Heartbreakers, Southampton

7th Boston Music Rooms, London
8th Rebellion, Manchester
9th Audio, Glasgow
10th Bodega, Nottingham[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]
Big Nothing
19th Paper Dress Vintage, London
20th The Richmond, Brighton
21st TBA, Sheffield
22nd Wharf Chambers, Leeds (Matinee)
23rd 13th Note, Glasgow
24th Peer Hat, Manchester
25th Le Pub, Newport
26th The Exchange, Bristol (Basement)

Chase Atlantic
3rd O2 Institue, Birmingham
4th Academy 2, Manchester
5th SWX, Bristol
6th O2 Forum Kentish Town, London

In The News

Chicago band Lurk have joined Pure Noise Records. They’ve also released an EP titled ‘Electro-Shock’.

Album/EP Releases

Atreyu – In Our Wake (Deluxe Edition) (Spinefarm)
1. In Our Wake
2. House of Gold
3. The Time Is Now
4. Nothing Will Ever Change
5. Blind Deaf & Dumb
6. Terrified
7. Safety Pin
8. Into the Open
9. Paper Castle
10. No Control
11. Anger Left Behind
12. Super Hero
13. In Our Wake (Acoustic)*
14. The Time Is Now (Alternate)*
15. Generation **
16. Straight To Hell**
17. So Others May Live**
18. Stronger Than Me**
19. When the Day Is Done**
* Alternate Version
** B-Side

Wild Cat Strike – The Blood Orange Sessions EP (Small Pond Recordings)

The Faim – State of Mind (BMG)
1. Tongue Tied
2. Humans
3. Summer Is a Curse
4. Beautiful Drama
5. Buying Time
6. Infamous
7. Amelie
8. Words Apart
9. Where the River Runs
10. State of Mind

Void of Vision – Hyperdaze (UNFD)
1. Overture
2. Year Of The Rat
3. Babylon
4. If Only
5. Slave To The Name
6. Adrenaline
7. Hole In Me
8. Kerosene Dream
9. Decay
10. Splinter
11. Hyperdaze

PSOTY – Sunless (Candlelight Records)

blink-182 – nine (Columbia Records)
1. The First Time
2. Happy Days
3. Heaven
4. Darkside
5. Blame It On My Youth
6. Generational Divide
7. Run Away
8. Black Rain
9. I Really Wish I Hated You
10. Pin the Grenade
11. No Heart To Speak Of
12. Ransom
13. On Some Emo Shit
14. Hungover You
15. Remember To Forget Me

Of Mice & Men – Earth & Sky (Rise Records)
1. Gravedancer
2. As We Suffocate
3. Taste Of Regret
4. Mushroom Cloud
5. Pieces
6. Deceiver/Deceived
7. Earth & Sky
8. The Mountain
9. Meltdown
10. Linger
11. How To Survive

Carbomb – Mordial (Holy Roar)

Heaven’s Club – Here There and Nowhere (Profound Lore)
1. Mnemonic
2. Dreamboat
3. Alone In Dresden
4. Great Grief
5. Here There and Nowhere
6. Godiva
7. The Frail
8. Mother
9. Strange Times

Wednesday 13 – Necrophaze (Nuclear Blast)
1. Necrophaze
2. Bring Your Own Blood
4. Monster
5. Decompose
6. Be Warned
7. The Hearse
8. Tie Me A Noose
9. Life Will Kill Us All
10. Bury The Hatchet
11. Necrophaze Main Theme (End Credits)
12. Animal (Fuck Like A Beast)

Gideon – Out of Control (Rude Records/Equal Vision Records)
1. welcome to S town
4. 2 CLOSE ft Drew York
11. out of control

Cold in Berlin – Rituals of Surrender (New Heavy Sounds)

Refused – War Music

Uneven Structure – Paragon (Long Branch Records)
1. Magician
2. Hero
3. Innocent
4. Caregiver
5. Outlaw
6. Explorer
7. Creator
8. Ruler
9. Jester
10. Sage
11. Lover
12. Everyman

Eskimo Callboy – Rehab

Festival News

This year’s Macmillan Fest in Nottingham and Bristol will be their final events. The Nottingham leg takes Saturday September 7th with the Bristol date set for November 9th.


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.