In Case You Missed It (09/07/2017)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a run down of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. ‘In Case You Missed It’ is your go-to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music


Guillotine – Acoustic Live Session EP
Boris – Dear
Graduation Speech – Quiet & Calm EP


Trapped Under Ice – Oblivion
Silverstein – Whiplash
Wage War – Witness
itoldyouiwouldeatyou – Divine Violence
Paradise Lost – The Longest Winter
The Rocket Summer – Gone Too Long
Seán McGowan – Costa Del Solution
In Motive – The Disconnect
Inheaven – World On Fire
Looming – Down
Neck Of The Woods – Bottom Feeder
Able Baker Fox – Purple Mountains
Walter Etc. – April 41st

New Videos

Stone Sour – Somebody Stole My Eyes (360° Performance)
The All-American Rejects – Sweat / Close Your Eyes
The Xcerts – Feels Like Falling in Love
Milk Teeth – Hibernate (Acoustic)
In Hearts Wake – Nomad
Palisades – Better Chemicals
Employed To Serve – Void Ambition
Betraying The Martyrs – The Resilient
Giants – Eastbound
Energy – A Prayer For Rain
Cove – Solis
Eskimo Callboy – MC Thunder
7 Minutes In Heaven – Symmetry
YONAKA – Wouldn’t Wanna Be Ya
World War Me – That’s So Yesterday
InVisions – Soul Seeker
In Motive – Revival
Echoic – Next To You
Lightscape – Live in Fear
Years Young – Lights
Ate Bit – Back to the Loser
Vanity – Tranquil (ft. Lilly Macieira)
Saint Apache – The Story Doesn’t End Here
Daybreak – Death Dreams

Tour News

Muse have announced an intimate live show at The O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire on Saturday August 19 in aid of The Passage, London’s largest voluntary sector resource centre for homeless and vulnerable people.

Every Time I Die will return to the UK this November. They’ll be joined by Comeback Kid (select dates), Knocked Loose and Higher Power.

11th Riverside, Newcastle
12th Tunnels, Aberdeen
13th Garage, Glasgow
14th Opium Rooms, Dublin
15th Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
24th Koko, London*
25th Concord, Brighton*
26th Bierkeller, Bristol*
27th o2 Institute 2, Birmingham*
28th Academy 2, Manchester*
*w/ Comeback Kid

Stick To Your Guns will play a short run of UK headline shows as part a European tour. They will be joined by Being as an Ocean and Silent Planet.

27 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
28 The Garage, Glasgow
29 Club Academy, Manchester
30 O2 Islington Academy, London
01 O2 Institute 2, Birmingham

Prawn and Shit Present will be joining The Flatliners on their October UK tour.

Thu 12 The Hope, Brighton
Fri 13 Joiners, Southampton
Sat 14 The Exchange, Bristol
Sun 15 Rebellion, Manchester
Tue 17 Think Tank, Newcastle
Wed 18 Stereo, Glasgow
Thu 19 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Fri 20 Bodega, Nottingham
Sat 21 The Dome, London
Sun 22 Fighting Cocks, Kingston

London rockers New Volume will be supporting I Am Giant on their September UK shows.

26 Islington Academy, London
27 Rebellion, Manchester
28 Corporation, Sheffield
29 Cobblestones, Bridgwater

Echoic will be playing several shows in the coming months.

8th Boondocks Festival
15th Jurassic Fields Festival
5th Frog & Fiddle, Cheltenham, w/ DEAD!
13th The Tap Social, Oxford
8th SUB:89, Reading (EP Release Show)
9th Blue Line Studios, Bournemouth
10th Suburbia, Southampton
13th Verve Bar, Leeds
14th Record Junkee, Sheffield
17th Think Tank, Newcastle
20th Nambucca, London
22nd South Wales University SU, Pontypridd

In The News

Following on the recent news of joining Xtra Mile Recordings, Seán McGowan has announced he will release a new EP called ‘Graft & Grief’ on September 8th. The 7 track EP features the singles ‘No Show’ (released late 2016) and ‘Apple Core’ released earlier this year – as well as new track ‘Costa Del Solution’.

1. Gag Part 1
2. No Show
3. Apple Core
4. Dog Tag
5. Clear Conscience
6. Costa Del Solution
7. Gag Part 2

Ahead of their return to the UK later this summer, Boston gloom punks Energy have revealed details of a new EP – ‘Under The Mask’. Set to be released on July 21st through Shadowland Productions, the six-track collection follows their ‘Apparition Sound’ record, which was released earlier this year.

1. The Witching Hour
2. Under The Mask
3. The Shape Retreats
4. A Prayer For Rain
5. I Killed Your Boyfriend
6. Leave Me Alone

Boston punk rock legends Street Dogs have joined Century Media Records.

The Pineapple Thief will be releasing a live CD/DVD/Blue-Ray, ‘Where We Stood – The Concert’ through Kscope on September 8th.

Chicago alt-rockers 7 Minutes In Heaven have detailed their new EP. ‘Symmetry’ will be released on September 15th via Rude Records.

1. Better Off
3. Symmetry
4. Sweetest Sin

5. Cellar Door
6. Wishing Well

Oregon-based indie-rock/post-punk band Strange Ranger (fka Sioux Falls) have joined Tiny Engines. Their second LP, ‘Daymoon’, is set to be released in the Autumn.

1. Glow

2. House Show

3. Warm

4. Subaru

5. Everything Else

6. Hydration Is Key

7. Sophie

8. Everything all at Once

9. Doggies

10. Everything Is Happening

11. The Future

12. Seesaw

13. Why Didn’t You

14. Most Perfect Gold of the Century

15. Outerlude from Daymoon

On August 25th, Able Baker Fox will release their second album, ‘Visions’, through No Sleep Records and Arctic Rodeo Recordings. The band consists of members of Small Brown Bike (Mike Reed, Ben Reed, and Jeff Gensterblum) and The Casket Lottery (Nathan Ellis).

1. Purple Mountains
2. Sins of Dad
3. Drift
4. Painted Shell
5. Can We Be Honest?
6. Pennies on the Dollar
7. Long Horizon
8. Dead Canaries
9. Free Flowers
10. Lady Ghost
11. The Clearing

Progressive metal band In Motive have joined Sumerian Records.

Illinois indie rockers Looming’s second album, ‘Seed’ on September 29th via No Sleep.

Reading trio Echoic will return on September 8th with their second EP – ‘Shadows of You’.

1. Blame
2. Ghost
3. We Burn Just Like This
4. Next To You
5. Messed Up Smiles (Bonus Track)

On August 18th, The Homeless Gospel Choir will release a new LP titled ‘The Homeless Gospel Choir Presents: Normal’ via A-F Records.

1. 6th Grade
2. Depression
3. Normal
4. Don’t Know
5. Crazy
6. Everyone
7. Fear
8. 1983
9. Sometimes
10. Alright
11. Holy Shit

Canadian bruisers Neck Of The Woods have joined Basick Records. Their debut albim, ‘The Passenger’ is set to be released on September 15th.

1. Bottom Feeder
2. Nailbiter
3. White Coats
4. Open Water
5. You’ll Always Look The Same To Me
6. Face Of The Villain
7. Drift
8. Foothills
9. Before I Rest

Walter Etc. have revealed details of their new LP, ‘Gloom Cruise’. It’s set to be released on August 25th via Lame-O Records and Lauren Records.

1. Gloom Cruise
2. Stumptown Summer Heartthrob
3. Dumb Angel
4. April 41st
5. All Connotations
6. Petunia You’re Home
7. Lighthouse
8. Tiger Lily
9. Winter Shy
10. Baby Blue Hammock

Festival News

Forever Still, Electric Mother, Hung Daddy, Hanowar, Biggus Riffus, Spyderbyte, Bangover, Tales of Autumn, Twisted Illusion, Departed, Everest Queen, Atragon, Silverchild and Voodoo Blood have been added to next month’s Bloodstock Open Air Festival. The full lineup can be viewed here.


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.