In Case You Missed It (18/03/2018)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a run down of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. ‘In Case You Missed It’ is your go-to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music


Rat Kid Cool – Year of the Rat

Spotify | Apple Music | YouTube | Deezer


Blessthefall – Cutthroat
Fangclub – All Fall Down
Craig Finn – Galveston
Pillow Queens – Puppets
Feed Them To The Forest – Lie With the Dogs
No Thank You – New England Patriot
Lifted Bells – No One Can Save Us
As Sirens Fall – Lily
Skeletal Remains – Devouring Mortality
King Goat – Doldrum Sentinels
Honey and Salt – A Nihilist Takes Up Knitting
Fight For Friday – Headache
Pale Houses – Hideaway
Man Mountain – No Man Needs Nothing
Among Them – Still
Painting Rockets – Exposed
The Kut – Mind Games
As A Rival – Bring Out The Dead
Slow Talk – Golden
For The Glory – All Good Things

New Videos

Parkway Drive – The Void
Black Veil Brides – When They Call My Name
Lower Than Atlantis – I Would
Frank Turner – Blackout
Black Peaks – Can’t Sleep
The Front Bottoms – Tie Dye Dragon
TesseracT – King
For The Fallen Dreams – Unstoppable
Sevendust – Dirty
Super Whatevr – Telelelevision
Story Untold – In Or Out
Slowly Slowly – Alchemy
Faux – Body Heat
Three Man Cannon – Feeling Shot
Home Wrecked – Nothing Like You ft. Christina Rotondo
Gender Roles – Gills
InTechnicolour – ‘Shaker
Swiss Army – Paris Mountain
The Pearl Harts – The Rush
TrueHeights – Still Moving Colour
Crossing the Limits – Reverse
The Sleepyheads – Nothings Really Changed
Death and the Penguin – The Calving Shuffle
Sink The Ship – Second Chances
Boss Keloid – Chronosiam
WRONG – Zero Cool
The Ever Living – Interrotron
Earthless – Volt Rush
The Noble – Helmet
Sanction – Fixated Upon A Figure
REVENTURE – Maverick
Steal The City – So, The Thing Is
The Dead XIII – Dark Days
Rosen – Riot
FOREDAWN – Insidious Dark
All Better – Like TV

Tour News

Nine Inch Nails (with Black Moth Super Rainbow)
24th Royal Albert Hall, London

Employed To Serve with Conjurer and God Complex
16th The Waterfront, Norwich
17th The Cookie, Leicester
18th The Parish, Huddersfield
19th Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff

Milestones, Loathe and Cold Years will be performing at the Heavy Music Awards 2018 Launch Event at Gorilla, Manchester on Wednesday 25 April. Further details can be found here.

Press To MECO with Wallflower and Future Love
11th The Black Heart, Camden, London (‘Here’s To The Fatigue’ album release show)

Wednesday 13
7th Tivoli, Dublin
8th Limelight, Belfast
9th Garage, Glasgow

30th Gorilla Studio, Hull^
1st Nice & Sleazy, Glasgow^
2nd Star & Garter, Manchester^
3rd The Flapper, Birmingham^
5th Desertfest, London
^ co-headline with Dopelord

In The News

The Wonder Years have shared an intimate acoustic session recorded last year in New York City.

Long Island hardcore/metal band Sanction have signed a deal with Pure Noise Records.

Ft. Lauderdale’s Gouge Away have joined Deathwish Inc. Their label debut is expected to be released later this year.

Century Media have signed Unearth to a worldwide deal. They are currently recording their seventh full-length album.

San Jose trio, Covet have joined Triple Crown Records.

Album/EP Releases


Kevin Devine has announced “Devinyl Splits Vol. 2’. It is the second run of his Devinyl Split Series, with six splits with different artists set to be released throughout 2018. ‘Devinyl Splits. No. 7’ (with Craig Finn & The Uptown Controllers) will be released on March 30th. ‘No. 8’ with Petal will follow.

1. Craig Finn & The Uptown Controllers – Galveston
2. Kevin Devine – Kuala Lumpur


Feed Them To The Forest – Can’t Forget EP


Parkway Drive – Reverence (Epitaph)
1. Wishing Wells
2. Prey
3. Absolute Power
4. Cemetery Bloom
5. The Void
6. I Hope You Rot
7. Shadow Boxing
8. In Blood
9. Chronos
10. The Colour Of Leaving


Slowly Slowly – St. Leonards (UNFD)

Fight For Friday – Someone You Could Trust EP
1. Life Hits You Hard
2. Take it Or Leave it
3. I Feel Bad, But You Should Feel Worse
4. Target Practice
5. Headache


Five Finger Death Punch – And Justice For None (Eleven Seven Label Group)
1. Fake
2. Top Of The World
3. Sham Pain
4. Blue On Black
5. Fire In The Hole
6. I Refuse
7. It Doesn’t Matter
8. When The Seasons Change
9. Stuck In My Ways
10. Rock Bottom
11. Gone Away
12. Bloody
13. Will The Sun Ever Rise
The album’s deluxe edition includes three additional bonus tracks: ‘Trouble’, ‘Bad Seed’ and ‘Save Your Breath’.

Festival News

As It Is, The Dangerous Summer, Woes, King Prawn, Guttermouth, and Templeton Pek have been added to the Slam Dunk Festival lineup.

Death metallers Cannibal Corpse, Bleed From Within, Godthrymm and Underside are the latest additions for this year’s Bloodstock Open Air Festival.

Playlist Photo Credit: Kane Hibberd


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.