In Case You Missed It (24/03/2019)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a rundown of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. ‘In Case You Missed It’ is your go-to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music

Truth Corroded – BloodLands

Spotify | Apple Music | YouTube

[hoot_toggle title=”New Songs”][hoot_one_half]The Dirty Nil – Good Times Bad Times
The Dirty Nil – Communication Breakdown
PUP – Scorpion Hill
PUP – Sibling Rivalry
The Maine – Broken Parts
The Damned Things – Something Good
As It Is – Drown (Bring Me The Horizon cover)
Deaf Havana – The Fight Song (Marilyn Manson cover)
Brutus – Django
Martha – The Void
Blood Command – S01E02.Return.Of.The.Arsonist.720p.HDTV.x264[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]Dave Hause – Saboteurs
Sainthood Reps – Burning Sheep
Gaffa Tape Sandy – Headlights
Pronoun – Temporary Tantrum
Duff McKagen – Chip Away
Sainte – Back 2 Me
Florida Man – Brain Cell
Sundressed – Heart Lie
Vale – Final Flesh
Semaphore – Leave With the Season
Breichiau Hir – Penblwydd Hapus Iawn
Jordan Rudess – Wired For Madness pt. 1[/hoot_one_half][/hoot_toggle]

[hoot_toggle title=”New Videos”][hoot_one_half]Panic! At The Disco – Dancing’s Not A Crime
Architects – Royal Beggars (live)
New Found Glory – This Is Me
I Prevail – Paranoid
Frank Iero And The Future Violents – Young and Doomed
Whitechapel – Hickory Creek
Plague Vendor – New Comedown
Dance Gavin Dance – Head Hunter
Zeal & Ardor – We Never Fall
Angel Du$t – Five
Grayscale – If I Ever See You Again
Free Throw – Today Is Especially Delicious
Yours Truly – I Can’t Feel
Blanket – Beacons (featuring Slow Crush)
Full of Hell – Burning Myrrh
Parting Gift – 3:07 (Moonlight)
Polar – Adore
Hacktivist – Spitfire
Crows – Silver Tongues
The Nightmares – Dorothy
Merrick’s Tusk – Blueprint
High Rise – Endeavours[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]Amon Amarth – Raven’s Flight
Modern Rituals – Alfredo Snivellin
Crystal Lake – Hail To The Fire
Winchester – Line Up
Lake Acacia – Desynthed
Caracara – New Chemical Hades
GOLD – Taken By Storm
Lonely Robot – Ancient Ascendant
We Burn Bridges – Self Drought
Truth Club – Not An Exit
Rendezvous Point – Apollo
Battle Beast – Endless Summer
An Horse – This is a Song
Not Enough – Sinner
Jinjer – Teacher, Teacher
landless – Blooming Min
Sertraline – Relapse
Unturned – Swimming
Edward In Venice – High Tide
Aiming For Enrike – Hard Dance Brainia
Alpha Wolf – Sub-Zero
No Vacation – Yam Yam
Inglorious – Glory Days[/hoot_one_half][/hoot_toggle]

[hoot_toggle title=”Tour News”][hoot_one_half]La Dispute with Milk Teeth and Petrol Girls
30th Gorilla, Manchester
1st St. Luke’s, Glasgow
2nd Brixton Electric, London

Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties with Lizzy Farrall
24th The Deaf Institute, Manchester
25th King Tut’s, Glasgow
26th The Key Club, Leeds
27th The Garage, London
28th Joiners, Southampton

Bleeding Through with Ithaca, Nihility and Chamber
30th The Underworld, London

Andy Black
5th Electric Ballroom, London
6th SWX, Bristol
7th Garage, Glasgow
9th Academy 2, Manchester
10th Concorde 2, Brighton
11th Institute, Birmingham[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]Full of Hell and The Body
12th The Dome, London

12th Underworld, London

25th The Fleece, Bristol
26th Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
27th YES, Manchester
28th 94 (9294), London

Gaffa Tape Sandy
16th The Hunter Club, Bury St Edmunds
5th Norwich Arts Centre, Norwich
12th Washed Out Festival, Brighton
25th The Amersham Arms, London
11th The Great Escape, Brighton
17th Top Of The Alcopop, The Dome, London
28th Truck Festival, Oxfordshire[/hoot_one_half][/hoot_toggle]

In The News

Slipknot have parted ways with its longtime percussionist Chris Fehn. It follows recent news that Fehn filed a suit against his Slipknot bandmates, particularly singling out vocalist Corey Taylor and fellow percussionist Shawn “Clown” Crahan, alleging that he was not fairly compensated for profits from touring and merchandise.

Frank Iero and the Future Violents has joined UNFD. Frank Iero’s latest band includes longtime collaborator Evan Nestor, Matt Armstrong (ex-Murder by Death), Tucker Rule (Thursday), and Kayleigh Goldsworthy (Golds, Dave Hause, The Mermaid).

Alcopop Records have welcomed garage rock trio Gaffa Tape Sandy.

Album/EP Releases

Brightr – Two Sides EP (No Reason Records / Penultimate Records / Lockjaw Records)
1. New Years
2. Mark Strong
3. Jerk
4. Vs
5. Bleach Sour
6. Bergerac

Modern Rituals – Yearning EP (Holy Roar)
1. Alfredo Snivellin
2. Great Terror
3. Shroud The Works
4. Thick Wall

Alpha Wolf – Fault EP (Greyscale Records & SharpTone Records)

Amon Amarth – Berserker (Metal Blade)
1. Fafner’s Gold
2. Crack The Sky
3. Mjölner (Hammer Of Thor)
4. Shield Wall
5. Valkyria
6. Raven’s Flight
7. Ironside
8. The Berserker At Stamford Bridge
9. When Once Again We Can Set Our Sails
10. Skoll And Hati
11. Wings Of Eagles
12. Into The Dark

Florida Man – Tropical Depression (Spartan Records)
1. Brain Cell
2. Dirt
3. Conviction
4. Holy Roller
5. Rat On The Loose
6. Weeded
7. Sunshine
8. Life Insurance

An Horse – Modern Air (Lame-O Records)
1. This Is A Song
2. Live Well
3. Started A Fire
4. Get Out Somehow
5. Bob Ross (Be The Water)
6. Breakfast
7. Ship Of Fools
8. Mind Reader
9. Drown
10. Fortitude Valet
11. Begin Again

Not Love – TO L-VE EP (Famined Records)
1. Gemini
2. For How It Hurts To Forget | For How I Promised I Never Will
3. Snakes
4. Sinner
5. TO L-VE
6. I Hope You’re OK

Kurokuma – Sheffield’s Best Metal Bands Vol.1 EP (Off Me Nut Records)
1. RVN
2. Wasp Nest
3. Deeper Underground
4. Wasp Nest (Memphis edit)

Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties – Routine Maintenance (Hopeless Records)

Full of Hell – Weeping Choir (Relapse)
1. Burning Myrrh
2. Haunted Arches
3. Thundering Hammers
4. Rainbow Coil
5. Aria of Jeweled Tears
6. Downward
7. Armory of Obsidian Glass
8. Silmaril
9. Angels Gather Here
10. Ygramul The Many
11. Cellar of Doors

We Burn Bridges – Head Prison

Vale – Burden Of Sight (The Flenser)
1. Final Flesh
2. Guilt Among the Dead
3. The Guilded Path
4. Starvation Eternal
5. Beyond the Pale
6. Grief Undone

Frank Iero and the Future Violents – Barriers (UNFD)

Duff McKagen – Tenderness
1. Tenderness
2. It’s Not Too Late
3. Wasted Heart
4. Falling Down
5. Last September
6. Chip Away
7. Cold Outside
8. Feel
9. Breaking Rocks
10. Parkland
11. Don’t Look Behind You

Lake Acacia – Broken Circuits EP

Plague Vendor – By Night
1. New Comedown
2. Nothing’s Wrong
3. All Of The Above
4. Let Me Get High\Low
5. Prism
6. White Wall
7. Night Sweats
8. Pain In My Heart
9. Snakeskin Boots
10. In My Pocket


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.