In Case You Missed It (27/05/2019)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a rundown of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. ‘In Case You Missed It’ is your go-to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music

As It Is – Anger: Reimagined

Spotify | YouTube

[hoot_toggle title=”New Songs”][hoot_one_half]
Alexisonfire – Complici
Waterparks – Turbulent
Real Friends – Duality (Slipknot cover)
The St Pierre Snake Invasion – Braindead
Hundredth – Whatever
Russian Circles – Arluck
Pelican – Cold Hope
MØL – Airy
The Appleseed Cast – Time The Destroyer
Bokassa – Captain Cold One
Oso Oso – Dig (II)
Doll Skin – Empty House
Adult Magic – Achin’
[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]
Hora Douse – Ballons
Scott Stapp – Name
Solence – Empire of the Sun
Wilmette – Winter Stay
Born Free – Burn
Horse Jumper of Love – Airport
Mannequin Pussy – Who You Are
Broken Hands – Wrong Track
Strange Ranger – Leona
No Hot Ashes – WYNA
Low Hum – Fake Reality
Driving Slow Motion – In Exchange For a Memory
Wizard Rifle – Rocket to Hell
Silverbacks – Pink Tide

[hoot_toggle title=”New Videos”][hoot_one_half]
The Dangerous Summer – Bring Me Back To Life
Knocked Loose – …And Still I Wander South
Bitch Falcon – Panther
The LaFontaines – Alpha (Park Lane Sessions)
Quiet Lions – Wasteland
Our Hollow, Our Home – Disconnect
Decay – Slow Decline
Petrol Girls – Weather Warning
Heart Of A Coward – Drown In Ruin
Fit For A King – When Everything Means Nothing
The Drew Thomson Foundation – A Little More Time
Baggage – Horseshoe
Bones UK – Pretty Waste[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]All Better – Weird
Valis Ablaze – Hollow Heart
Black Star Riders – Another State Of Grace
Of Virtue – Alone
Hold Fast Hope – Messenger
Vrillon – White Waves
Possessed – Graven
The 69 Eyes – 27 & Done
Cosmic Ninja – Sympathy
The Jins – Death Wish
Sweatpants Party – I Hate Pineapple
Foxblood – Kill The Lights

[hoot_toggle title=”Tour News”][hoot_one_half]
Mallory Knox
15th Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
16th Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
17th The Fleece, Bristol
19th The Horn, St Albans
20th Met Lounge, Peterborough
21st BlackMarket VIP, Hastings
23rd Phase 1, Liverpool
24th Gorilla, Manchester
25th Foundary, Sheffield
27th Underworld Camden, London
29th The Boileroom, Guildford
30th Mama Roux’s, Birmingham
1st Waterfront Studio, Norwich
2nd Polar Bear, Hull
4th MK11, Milton Keynes
6th Key Club, Leeds
7th Think Tank?, Newcastle
9th Cavern, Exeter
10th Frog & Fiddle, Cheltenham
11th The Shed, Leicester
12th Booking Hall, Dover
13th Esquires, Bedford

Biffy Clyro
14th Open Air Theatre, Scarborough[/hoot_one_half][hoot_one_half last=”yes”]
The Dangerous Summer
12 2000 Trees, Cheltenham
13 The Key Club, Leeds
14 The Deaf Institute, Manchester*
15 King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow*
16 The Flapper, Birmingham*
17 Dingwalls, London*
*w/ Free Throw

The Contortionist
17th Arctangent Festival, Bristol
19th Voodoo Lounge, Dublin*
20th Speakeasy, Belfast*
22nd Brudenell Social Club, Leeds (with Azusa)

Dude Trips
8th The Tunnels, Aberdeen (Release Show)
6th Broadcast, Glasgow
7th Outpost, Liverpool
8th Fuel Rock Club, Cardiff
10th The Sebright Arms, London
11th The Hope & Ruin, Brighton *
12th County Music Bar, Chesterfield *
13th Temple Of Boom, Leeds *
* W/ All Better

16th O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London[/hoot_one_half][/hoot_toggle]

In The News

Waterparks have announced their signing to Hopeless Records.

Holy Roar Records have welcomed Boise, Idaho metallic sludge quintet Throes.

Liverpool emo newcomers Decay have joined Birmingham independent label Fox Records.

Creator-Destructor Records have welcomed California’s Cold Curse.

Chicago pop-punk newcomers Wilmette have joined Mutant League Records.

Album/EP Releases

LITE – Multiple (Topshelf Records)
1. Double
2. Deep Layer
3. Blizzard
4. Maze
5. One Last Mile
6. Ring
7. Zone
8. Temple
9. 4mg Warmth
10. Clockwork

Pelican – Nighttime Stories (Southern Lord Recordings)
1. WST
2. Midnight and Mescaline
3. Abyssal Plain
4. Cold Hope
5. It Stared at Me
6. Nighttime Stories
7. Arteries of Blacktop
8. Full Moon, Black Water

Adult Magic – Adult Magic (Specialist Subject Records (UK) & Dead Broke Rekerds (USA))

The Appleseed Cast – The Fleeting Light of Impermanence (Graveface Records)
1. Chaotic Waves
2. Petition
3. Time The Destroyer
4. Collision
5. The Journey
6. Asking The Fire
7. Reaching The Forest
8. Last Words

Decay – Modern Conversation EP (Fox Records)

Cold Curse – Violent Measure EP
1. Clandestine
2. By The Sword
3. Burning
4. Destroyer Of My Enemy

Wilmette – Anxious Body (Mutant League Records)

Death Before Dishonor – Unfinished Business (Bridge Nine Records)
1. Cowards Will Fall
2. True Defeat
3. Freedom Dies
4. Save Your Breath
5. Bad Blood
6. Haunted
7. Left To Die
8. Promises Of Yesterday

Strange Ranger – Remembering The Rockets (Tiny Engines)

Throes – In The Hands Of An Angry God (Holy Roar Records)

Russian Circles – Blood Year (Sargent House)
1. Hunter Moon
2. Arluck
3. Milano
4. Kohokia
5. Ghost on High
6. Sinaia
7. Quartered

The Offering – HOME
1. Waste Away
2. Lovesick
3. Ultraviolence
4. A Dance With Diana
5. Failure (S.O.S)
6. Hysteria
7. Glory
8. Home

Foxblood – Grief & Mercy Sleep

Broken Hands – Split In Two (Atlantic Records)
1. Can You Feel It
2. Lazarus
3. Friends House
4. Mess
5. Run Away
6. Split in Two
7. Light Up
8. Wrong Track
9. Thinking Of You
10. For the Night

Oso Oso – Basking In The Glow (Triple Crown Records)
1. Intro
2. The View
3. Basking In The Glow
4. Dig
5. One Sick Plan
6. A Morning Song
7. Priority Change
8. Wake Up Next To God
9. Impossible Game
10. Charlie

Equilibrium – Renegades (Nuclear Blast)

No Hot Ashes – Hardship Starship (Modern Sky UK)

Knocked Loose – A Different Shade of Blue (Pure Noise)
1. Belleville
2. Trapped In The Grasp Of A Memory
3. A Serpent’s Touch (Ft. Emma Boster)
4. By The Grave
5. In The Walls
6. Guided By The Moon
7. Mistakes Like Fractures
8. Forget Your Name (Ft. Keith Buckley)
9. Road 23
10. …And Still I Wander South
11. Denied By Fate
12. Misguided Son

Wizard Rifle – Wizard Rifle (Svart Records)

Opeth – In Cauda Venenum (Moderbolaget / Nuclear Blast)
1. Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro)
2. Svekets Prins / Dignity
3. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand
4. De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin
5. Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime
6. Charlatan
7. Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth
8. Banemannen / The Garroter
9. Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum
10. Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass

The 69 Eyes – West End (Nuclear Blast)

Festival News


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.