Knocked Loose Drop Double Single (‘Upon Loss’)

Knocked Loose / Perri Leigh
Photo Credit: Perri Leigh

KentKnocked Loose have treated fans to a double single dubbed ‘Upon Loss’.

The two tracks are titled ‘Deep in the Willow’ and ‘Everything is Quiet Now’. The former is a breakneck, scrappy blast of chaotic metalcore, and is followed by a chugging, stomping onslaught of intensity. Together, they serve as a reminder of Knocked Loose‘s heavy prowess.

It’s a sentiment that frontman Bryan Garris shares, “‘Deep in the Willow’ and ‘Everything is Quiet Now’ are a reminder that we are heavy, intense, and extreme,” Garris tells. “Some elements come and go, but those will never change. After ‘A Tear in the Fabric of Life’ we were inspired to see how much art we could incorporate moving forward – which led us to a style of video we’ve never attempted or approached. Taking myself specifically far outside of my comfort zone and pushing the boundaries on how I’ve been seen in the past was a creative experience I will never forget. This video wouldn’t be what it is without the collaboration with Eric Richter, someone we’ve admired for a while. And the songs wouldn’t be what they are without [producer] Drew Fulk, a new friend and creative ear in the entire process.”

The Kentucky group have released ‘Upon Loss’ on 10″ vinyl via Pure Noise Records.

Knocked Loose will be back in the UK this summer when they play Bloodstock Open Air and the Reading and Leeds Festival.

12th Bloodstock Festival, Walton-on-Trent
25th Reading Festival
26th Leeds Festival


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.