Earlier this month emerging Nottingham pop punks Layby revealed they have changed vocalist with Aaron John Bowes leaving the band and Miles Kent coming in.

However before Aaron’s departure, the five-piece recorded their second EP and despite the change in vocalist, Layby are going ahead with the release of the EP. ‘Life’s Great Illusions’ will be released on April 20th.

The band had this to say about the EP:

“We fell in love with these songs instantly as we wrote and recorded them, and it’d be damn selfish if we didn’t share them with you too. Our lineup may have pressed F5, but our desire to craft great music as a band is only getting stronger, so here’s ‘Life’s Great Illusions’.”

1. Soundcheck
2. Chronic
3. Where I Stand
4. Kicking and Screaming
5. Losing Faith

Layby have posted the first taster of the EP in the form of their new video for ‘Chronic’. Like the EP, the video was produced before Bowes’ departure and can be viewed below.

‘Chronic’ will also be part of Already Heard’s upcoming ‘Recommends Vol. 3’ compilation, which is due to be released as a free download on Thursday April 9th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.