After weeks and months of waiting, the Slam Dunk Festival is finally here! However, that doesn’t start until tomorrow, so you’ve got plenty of time to dig into this week’s new releases.

Considerably, there’s a mixed bag of fresh music out today; the solo debut from KoRn’s Jonathan Davis, Biffy Clyro going Unplugged, and returns from Bleeding Through and Hoobastank.

There is also new releases from straightforward hardcore band Svalbard (‘It’s Hard To Have Hope’), Aussie powerpop trio Columbus (‘A Hot Take On Heartbreak’), Chicago indie/pop-punk up-and-comers Retirement Party (‘Somewhat Literate’) and Ohio emo/indie quartet Curtail (‘All Your Luck.’)

Follow us on Spotify for more playlists.

Jonathan Davis – Black Labyrinth
Biffy Clyro – MTV Unplugged: Live at Roundhouse London
Bleeding Through – Love Will Kill All (Interview)
Svalbard – It’s Hard to Have Hope (stream)
Hoobastank – Push Pull
Columbus – A Hot Take On Heartbreak (★★★.5 Review)
Curtail – All Your Luck (Album Premiere)
Retirement Party – Somewhat Literate (stream)
Black Orchid Empire – Yugen (★★.5 Review/‘Music By Numbers’ feature)
Flatfoot 56 – The Vancouver Sessions EP
Gold Steps – Incandescent (EP Premiere)
Limb – Saboteurs of the Sun
Lost In Society – Eager Heart 7″
Heptaedium – The Great Herald Of Misery (stream)

What releases are you looking forward to hearing? Let us know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.