The Dirty Nil Return with New Album and Single

The Dirty Nil 2023
Photo Credit: Steph Montani

Canadian rock ‘n’ roll torchbearers The Dirty Nil are back! The trio have revealed details of their fourth album. It’s called ‘Free Rein to Passions’ and will be released through Dine Alone Records on May 26th.

Expect Reckless, Louder, and Thrasher Riffs

Although 2021’s ‘Fuck Art’ saw the Ontario trio reign things in slightly, album number four promises to see The Dirty Nil back to their reckless best. Frontman Luke Bentham has stated “Free Rein to Passions is a bit of a nastier record where we didn’t sweat the small insignificant details. If it sounded cool, we went with it.”

Consider us to be very excited about ‘Free Rein to Passions’.

Live. Laugh. Love. Watch the video for ‘Nicer Guy’

As well as announcing a new album, The Dirty Nil have dropped its first single in the form of ‘Nicer Guy.

Delivering on their promise, it’s a monstrous number with bombastic drums and stirring guitar riffery. In short, everything we already love about The Dirty Nil.

As for the video, it sees the group simply having a nice day, getting a bit messy along the way.

What is the track listing and artwork for ‘Free Rein to Passions’?

1. Celebration
2. Nicer Guy
3. Undefeated
4. Atomize Me
5. Land Of Clover
6. Blowing Up Things In The Woods
7. Stupid Jobs
8. 1990
9. Free Rein to Passions
10. The Light The Void and Everything

The Dirty Nil Free Rein to Passions

You can pre-order or pre-save the record here.



This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.