Tiny Engines Welcome Footballhead

Photo Credit: Snow Reyes/Julio Reyes

Chicago-based alternative rock band Footballhead have joined North Carolina label, Tiny Engines.

With comparisons to Basement, Joyce Manor, and Microwave, Footballhead will be re-releasing their ‘Overthinking Everything’ full-length through the label next March. The album has been remasted by Jesse Cannon (Basement, The Menzingers, Saves The Day, Somos).

Led by singer-songwriter Ryan Nolen, Footballhead have been praised for their blend of late ‘90s/early 2000s pop-rock with traits of pop-punk and alt-rock, carried with a DIY spirit.

For an idea of what Footballhead are all about, check out the video for ‘Habits’ below. It’s a short, fuzz-laden blast of jangly melodic rock.

Since beginning as a solo project for Nolen, he has been joined by Adam Siska, snow ellet, Liam Burns, and Robbie Kuntz

1. Rug
2. Snowball
3. Tightrope
4. Like A Blister
5. Habits
6. Talking Nonsense
7. Are You Sorry On The Way Back Down?
8. Ugly Day
9. Pilot
10. Etched You In
11. So I Stay (Petty)
12. My Plan
13. Overthinking Everything

Pre-order/pre-save ‘Overthinking Everything’ here.


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.