Footballhead Plan August ‘Before I Die’ Mini-Album Release

Footballhead / Photo Credit: Morgan Paije
Photo Credit: Morgan Paije

Chicago-based outfit Footballhead continue to be productive. Having reissued their debut album, ‘Overthinking Everything’, in March, they’re now planning to release a mini-album called ‘Before I Die’. It will be available through Tiny Engines on August 2nd.

The seven-track collection promises to emphasise Footballhead‘s ethos, bitter hypotheses and truths, creating a cynical narrative. ‘Before I Die’s title track proves to be an example of this. Musically reminiscent of Jawbreaker, ‘Before I Die’ is equally gritty and melancholy as it lyrically drives home the point – we’re only here for a short time, make the most of it.

You can hear the track below or on our #NewishMusic playlist available on Spotify and Apple Music.

‘Before I Go’ will also include the alt-rock number ‘Your Ghost’, which was last month.

Footballhead Before I Die

1. My Direction
2. Crushing Me
3. Stupefied
4. Before I Die
5. Your Ghost
6. All For What?
7. In Motion

Pre-order/Pre-save here


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.