#Newish Music Playlist Update (05/02/2024)

NewishMusic Paramore

Our #Newish Music Playlist continues to thrive with an abundance of fresh tracks being added every week.

The latest update consists of over 40 tracks, ranging from familiar names to up-and-coming bands looking to leave their mark.

Here are some of the highlights from the latest #Newish Music Playlist Update:

  • Paramore shared a cover of ‘Burning Down The House’, taken from A24‘s upcoming Talking Heads tribute album. ‘Stop Making Sense’ will also feature contributions from Miley CyrusThe NationalThe Linda Lindas, and more.
  • Bowling For Soup delivered a long lost b-side in the form of ‘Award Show Taylor Swift’.
  • When previewing upcoming releases, Bruce Dickinson, Aaron West & The Roaring Twenties, NormandieShoreline, Blanket, Royal Tusk, Einar Solberg, and Cherym have all dropped new tracks.
  • ERRA launched their new album by sharing its title track, ‘Cure’. It’s due for release on April 5th.
  • Oceans Ate Alaska welcomes former Silent Screams frontman Joel Haywood as their new vocalist on ‘Endless Hollow’.
  • If you’re looking for homegrown talent, there are tracks from Indoor Pets, Seek Harbour, and The Human Veil.

Here’s the full list of additions:

Paramore – ‘Burning Down The House’
Bruce Dickinson – ‘Rain On The Graves’
Bowling For Soup – ‘Award Show Taylor Swift’
Aaron West & The Roaring Twenties – ‘Paying Bills At The End Of The World’
Normandie – ‘Serotonin’
ERRA – ‘Cure’
Shoreline – ‘Workaround’
Kid Kapichi – ‘Get Down’
Blanket – ‘Porcelain’
Oceans Ate Alaska – ‘Endless Hollow’
Softcult – ‘Shortest Fuse’
Last Hounds – ‘Heart’
Redhook – ‘Scream 2’
Royal Tusk – ‘Hated’
Windwaker – ‘Fractured State of Mind’
Newmoon – ‘Crazing’
Venues – ‘Unspoken Words’
The Halo Effect – ‘Become Surrender’
Split Iris – ‘Purge’
One Morning Left – ‘Emerald Dragon’
Our Mirage – ‘Farewell’
The Human Veil – ‘my own hell’
Indoor Pets – ‘London’
Sometime In February – ‘Hiding Place’
Death Lens – ‘Cold World’
Loose Articles – ‘I’d Rather Have A Beer’
Cherym – ‘Alpha Beta Sigma’
Mumbles – ‘Violence & Stupidity’
Gallus – ‘Wash Your Wounds’
For When You Can’t Breathe / Lil’ Used – ‘Better Than Nothing’
Einar Solberg – ‘Within My Fence’
Seek Harbour – ‘Emotion vs Motion’
The Orphan The Poet – ‘Daisies’
Black Country Communion – ‘With You I Go’
Ghost Work – ‘Earthquake’
Heedless Elegance – ‘The Dream Within’
Broadwing – ‘Same Old Psycle’
gürl – ‘Boys In The 90s’
Sky_A – Walker
Shower Beers – ‘London’
Courtside Betty – ‘Worry’
Kassogtha – ‘Rise’
IRKED – ‘Move’


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.