#Newish Music Update (13/03/2024)

Northlane Newish Music

It’s Wednesday, so to give you a little pick-me-up, we thought we’d share the latest #Newish Music Playlist update. As always, it’s a mixed bag of genres, styles, and sounds from the worlds of rock, punk, metal, emo, and beyond.

  • Twin Atlantic marked the announcement of their new album, ‘Meltdown’ (released August 9th) with a bit of ‘World Class Entertainment’.
  • The likes of NorthlaneAlpha Wolf,  DayseekerCold YearsGrievingMarisa And The MothsFor When You Can’t Breathe, and El Moono, continue to preview upcoming releases with new singles.
  • Metalcore giants Like Moths To Flames, emo rockers The Early November, “sasscore” outfit SeeYouSpaceCowboy, death metallers Gatecreeper, post-hardcore quartet Rarity, and grindcore crew Full of Hell all announced new albums by sharing new tracks.
  • Nu-metal brat-punk Delilah Bon and indie-punk outfit Cherym both celebrated International Women’s Day last Friday with new singles. On the latter, the Derry group delivered an anthemic cover of Doja Cat‘s ‘Boss B*tch’.
  • Tenacious D released a cover of Britney Spears‘ ‘…Baby One More Time’ which coincides with the release of frontman Jack Black’s new film – ‘Kung Fu Pand 4’.

Already Heard‘s #Newish Music Playlist is updated regularly (almost daily) and can be followed on Spotify and Apple Music.

Here’s the full list of additions:

Northlane – ‘Afterimage’
Twin Atlantic – ‘World Class Entertainment’
Tenacious D – ‘Baby One More Time’
The Devil Wears Prada – ‘Ritual’
Alpha Wolf – ‘Whenever You’re Ready’
Dayseeker – ‘My Immortal’
Like Moths To Flames – ‘Kintsugi’
Cold Years – ‘Choke’
Scene Queen – ‘Finger’ (Editorial Note: Avoid)
SeeYouSpaceCowboy – ‘Respite For A Tragic Tale (ft. iRis.EXE)’ / ‘Silhouettes in Motion’
The Early November – ‘What We Earn’
The Plot In You – ‘Don’t Look Away’
SKYND – ‘Heaven’s Gate’
Rarity – ‘Brain Dance’
Annabel – ‘Defense Mechanism’
Gatecreeper – ‘The Black Curtain’
Jinjer – ‘Call Me A Symbol’
Grieving – ‘Puritans (The Weight)’ / ‘Wiseau’
Bearings – ‘Scenery’
Soft Play – ‘Mirror Muscles’
Marisa And The Moths – ‘Get It Off My Chest’
Delilah Bon – ‘Maverick’
Eidola – ‘Who Of You Will Persevere’
Queen Laya – ‘Image & Likeness Of The End’
Full of Hell – ‘Doors to Mental Agony’
Alleviate – ‘Within Worlds’
The Native Howl – ‘Mercy’ (ft. Lzzy Hale)
Melonball – ‘Sinking’
Handheld – ‘No Footsteps To Follow’
Pillow Queens – ‘Like A Lesson’
Crownshift – ‘A World Beyond Reach’
Cherym – ‘Boss B*tch’
Indoor Pets – ‘London (Love To Hate)’
Winona Fighter – ‘I’m In The Market To Please No One’
LoveLost – ‘Burnbright’
Excide – ‘Dis(re)member’ / ‘All Down but 9’
For When You Can’t Breathe – ‘Wake Me Up’
HAAL – ‘Platform 1, 18:19’
Breed 77 – ‘End Of The Line’
Fleshgod Apocalypse – ‘Pendulum’
Aenimus – ‘Phoenix Rise’
Harvestman – ‘Psilosynth’
Rory Ryan – ‘In The Past’
For Heads Down – ‘Fever’
Good Kid – ‘Summer’
Darko – ‘Aggro’
Girls In Synthesis – ‘Lights Out’
The Warning – ‘Hell You Call A Dream’
Artificial Language – ‘Rain Follows’
Henrik Palm – ‘Subway Morgue’
Empired – ‘Repose’
The Idoru – ‘This Ship Will Sail’
For I Am – ‘Devil Undercover’
Cadet Carter – ‘My Favourite Place’
Go For Gold – ‘One Day’



This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.