#Newish Music Playlist Update (07/11/2023)

Green Day 2023
Photo Credit: Alice Baxley

Over the past week, we’ve added a whole load of tracks to our #Newish Music playlist.

If you didn’t know already, #Newish Music is our regularly updated collection of the freshest rock, metal, punk, alternative, and everything in between.

This latest update consists of over 40 tracks. Here are some of the highlights.

  • Green Day serves up a nostalgic punk rock blast with ‘Look Ma, No Brains!
  • Empire State Bastard shared a reworked version of ‘Tired, Aye?’ called ‘Tired, Naw?’
  • Normandie continued to deliver a hit of dopamine on the first of each month. This time they shared ‘Ritual’.
  • Broadside go down the balladic route on ‘Bleu’.
  • Cleveland’s Cloud Nothings have joined Pure Noise and marked the occasion with a new track called ‘Final Summer’.
  • Members of Cheerbleederz, Doe, Supermilk, Matagot and Painter have come together to form Felicette. The title track from their forthcoming ‘Go To Hell’ sees them flex their 90s-inspired alt-rock muscles.
  • On the metal front, there is music from NovelistsForeign Hands, and tech-metal newcomers Eschalon.
  • When it comes to homegrown talent here in the UK, there are tracks from Amongst LiarsThe Throwaway SceneFlorence BlackThe Young Hearts, and Hex Poseur.
  • Sheffield hardcore bruisers,  Rough Justice, leave their mark with ‘Backwards Mask’.

Here’s the full list of the new tracks added this week:

Green Day – ‘Look Ma, No Brains!’
Empire State Bastard – ‘Tired, Naw?”
Normandie – ‘Ritual’
Broadside – ‘Bleu’
Scene Queen – ‘MILF’
Cloud Nothings – ‘Final Summer’
Narrow Head – ‘Medicine’
Momma – ‘Sunday’
Kid Kapichi – ‘Tamagotchi’
Written By Wolves – ‘BURN’
Future Static – ‘Chemical Lobotomy’
Footballhead – ‘Habits’
Exploring Birdsong – ‘Diamond Eyes’
Unprocessed – ‘Glass’
Novelists – ‘Prisoner’
Felicette – ‘Go To Hell’
Hex Poseur – ‘Footrot’
Florence Black – ‘Warning Sign’
Amongst Liars – ‘Ready for This?’
The Throwaway Scene – ‘Who Else Is in the Room’
Eschalon – ‘Helios’
Mother Mother – ‘The Matrix’
Rough Justice – ‘Backwards Mask’
Foreign Hands – ‘Conditioned for a Head-On Collision’
Evergrey – ‘Recreation Day (Live From Lyon)’
The Young Hearts – ‘Hit The Ground Running’
Folly Group – ‘I’ll Do What I Can’
Get Wrong – ‘Too Late To Hide’
Currls – ‘April Fool’
Buzzard Buzzard Buzzard – ‘Therapy’
Lift The Curse – ‘It’s Alive’
Polar Son – ‘Wax’
Attempt To (Somebody’s) Life – ‘Phony Oxygen’
Rory Ryan – ‘In The Future’
The Jellybricks – ‘Monday’s Never’
Animal Shithouse – ‘Downing A Red Stripe And Punching An Old Lady Called Penny’
Go Betty Go – ‘We Talk A Lot’
The Cocktail Slipper – ‘123’
Whitehall – ‘Over Now’
Fabled Mind – ‘Architects of Deception’
Acacia Ridge/Late Night Savior – ‘Background Noise’
Dead Cassette – ‘If Love Was Lost’
Inhuman Hands – ‘Hollow Hell’


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.