#Newish Music Playlist Update (11/12/2023)

Green Day 2023
Photo Credit: Alice Baxley

Although Christmas songs are dominating the UK Singles Chart, that doesn’t mean the pool of new music has dried up for the festive season. Our #Newish Music playlist continues to flourish with a wealth of stellar fresh tracks.

Over the past week, we’ve added over 40 tracks. Here are some highlights:

  • Green Day‘s Billie Joe Armstrong takes on the struggles of addiction and mental health on ‘Dilemma’.
  • While She Sleeps rope in Alex Taylor from fellow Steel City band Malevolence for the explosive, ‘DOWN’.
  • Longtime Canadian hardcore punks Comeback Kid preview their upcoming ‘Trouble’ EP with the rousing ‘Trouble In The Winners Circle’.
  • Aussie prog specialists Caligula’s Horse deliver a captivating 10-minute single in the form of ‘The World Breathes With Me’.
  • Philadelphia grunge/garage rockers Timelost prepare for the release of their second album, ‘Drained’ in February with ‘Eternal Vibe’.
  • IDLES, Same Side, South Of Salem, Footballhead, and RYUJIN preview upcoming releases with new tracks.

Here’s the full list of additions:

Green Day – ‘Dilemma’
Architects – ‘Seeing Red’
While She Sleeps – ‘DOWN’ (feat. Malevolence)
IDLES – ‘Grace’
Dream State – ‘Anxious State Of Mind’
I Dont Know How But They Found Me – Gloomtown Brats’
Laura Jane Grace – ‘Cuffing Season’
Comeback Kid – ‘Trouble In The Winners Circle’
Banks Arcade – ‘More Want’
Caligula’s Horse – ‘The World Breathes with Me’
Interlaker – ‘Ghostride’
Same Side – ‘Cruise’
Rough Justice – ‘Faith in Vain’
LUCIFER – ‘Slow Dance In A Crypt’
Timelost – ‘Eternal Vibe’
Big Special – ‘Trees’
Footballhead – ‘Tightrope’
Powerwolf – ‘Bark At The Moon’
Sebastian Bach – ‘What Do I Got To Lose?’
Newmoon – ‘Eternal Fall’
The Dollyrots – ‘Auld Lang Syne’
TheCityIsOurs – ‘Shame’
South Of Salem – ‘Vultures’
Lord of the Lost – ‘(I Just) Died In Your Arms’ (feat. Anica Russo)
Soilwork – ‘Kvicksilver’
RYUJIN – ‘Gekokujo’
True North – ‘Still Enough’
Marisa And The Moths – ‘Fake It Till You Make It’
Emil Bulls – ‘Love Will Fix It’
’92 – ‘Culture’
The Infernal Sea – ‘Lord Abhorrent’
Adharma – ‘In Your Face’
Shrapnel – ‘In Gravity’ (ft. Scott Kennedy)
Dwarrowdelf – ‘This Shattered World’
The Gems – ‘Undiscovered Paths’
ASHEN – ‘Chimera’
Reece Young – ‘Dark’
The Survival Code – ‘So Serious’
The Speakeasy – ‘Devil In Disguise’
Nervous Kids – ‘Back To the Start’
Showoff – ‘Bitter Pill’
Cadet Carter – ‘Lift Me Up’


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.