#Newish Music Playlist Update (14/11/2023)

As always, we’ve been updating our #Newish Music playlist with a barrage of new tracks. With over 30 songs added over the past week, we thought you’d all like an update.

Here are some highlights:

  • Spiritbox have teamed up with rap star Megan Thee Stallion for a “rock remix” of her track, ‘Cobra’.
  • Stand Atlantic call out showbiz egos on rowdy new single, ‘Sex on the Beach’.
  • Fellow Aussies Between You & Me have shared a feel-good track called ‘Yeah!’, and Catholic Guilt bring those 2000s emo-rock vibes with ‘Can You See Me’.
  • On the progressive front, metal outfit Caligula’s Horse previews their new album, ‘Charcoal Grace’, and Plini collaborates with Tosin Abasi from Animals As Leaders on ‘Still Life’.
  • The likes of MinistryExtinction A.D.Emil BullsRYUJIN, and Waves in Autumn are on hand to fulfil your metal void.
  • Sydney Sprague has shared a cover of Turnstile‘s ‘Underwater Boi’ as part of Rude Records’ Changing Tides charity compilation.

Enter Shikari x AViVA – ‘Strangers’
Megan Thee Stallion x Spiritbox – ‘Cobra (Rock Remix)’
Evanescence – ‘My Immortal’ (Live at The O2 in London)
Bleed From Within – ‘Overthrone’
Four Year Strong – ‘Dead End Friend’
Laura Jane Grace – ‘Hole in the Head’
The Ghost Inside – ‘Death Grip’
Stand Atlantic – ‘Sex on the Beach’
Between You & Me – ‘YEAH!’
unpeople – ‘Smother’
Shoreline – ‘Seoul’
Banks Arcade – ‘Change’
Last Hounds – ‘Bubbles’
Letters Sent Home – ‘Request Denied’ (alternative version)
Sydney Sprague – ‘Underwater Boi’
Catholic Guilt – ‘Can You See Me?’
Plini – ‘Still Life’
Caligula’s Horse – ‘Golem’
Mavis – ‘Calypso’
Ministry – ‘Just Stop Oil’
Extinction A.D. – ‘Prodigal Scum’
Lord of the Lost – ‘Shock to the System’
Nonexister – ‘A Promise In The Air’
Emil Bulls – ‘Whirlwind Of Doom’
RYUJIN – ‘The Rainbow Song’ (ft Matt Kiichi Heafy)
The Gems – ‘P.S.Y.C.H.O’
Waves in Autumn – ‘Wildheart’
Return to Dust – ‘When You Look At Me’
Deadset – ‘Bleak’
Raisin Awareness – ‘Living Colour’
Pillow Queens – ‘Suffer’
Kite Thief – ‘Shush’
Inconsistent Me – ‘Creep Me Out’
South Of Salem – ‘Static’


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.