#Newish Music Playlist Update (11/01/2024)

Green Day 2023
Photo Credit: Alice Baxley

We’re almost two weeks into the new year and there is already a wealth of new music goodness to listen to.

As always, our #NewishMusic Playlist rounds up the essential picks of fresh alternative music.

The latest update includes:

  • Green Day deliver one final taste of ‘Saviors’ ahead of its release later this month.
  • Frank Turner returns with “a song about defiance, rejection of mainstream culture, pride in the underground, and staying angry” in the form of No Thank You For The Music’.
  • Prog-R&B outfit Issues drops a love letter to their fans ahead of their farewell shows.
  • Normandie continue to give supplies from their ‘Dopamine Clinic’ with ‘Sorry’.
  • The likes of Bob Vylan, NOAHFINNCE, New Years DayGouge AwayKris Barras BandThe ChiselRYUJINGen and the Degenerates, Lucifer, and Dead Poey Society all preview upcoming releases.
  • On the heavy front, there is music from Dutch metalcore mob Another Now, hardcore bruisers Desolated, atmospheric black/death metal project Dwarrowdelf, progressive sludge masters Lord Dying, and metal/hardcore band Gates To Hell.

Here’s the full list of additions:

Green Day – ‘One Eyed Bastard’
Bring Me The Horizon – ‘Kool-Aid’
Alkaline Trio – ‘Versions Of You’
Casey – ‘Selah’
Frank Turner – ‘No Thank You For The Music’
Bob Vylan – ‘Hunger Games’
NOAHFINNCE – ‘3 Day Headache’
Issues – ‘Since I Lost You’
Normandie – ‘Sorry’
SNAYX – ‘Sink Or Swim’
New Years Day – ‘I Still Believe’
Gouge Away – ‘Stuck In A Dream’
Shoreline – ‘Reviver’
Grieving – ‘Tarpaulin’
Barely Civil – ‘Better Now’
Another Now – ‘Breathe’ / ‘Doubt’
Kris Barras Band – ‘Hourglass’
RYUJIN – ‘S No Hosh’
Desolated – ‘Victim’
Lucifer – ‘Maculate Heart’
The Chisel – ‘Those Days’
Gen and the Degenerates – ‘Kids Wanna Dance’
Dead Poey Society – ‘My Condition’
Footballhead – ‘Like A Blister’
Sprints – ‘HEAVY’
Exit Eden – ‘Femme Fatale’
tAKiDA – ‘Sickening’
Dwarrowdelf – ‘Deliverance’
Guiltless – ‘All We Destroy’
Lord Dying – ‘The Universe Is Weeping’
Gates To Hell – ‘Resurrected’
Smash Into Pieces – ‘Trigger’
Ghost Work – ‘Godspeed on the Trail’
Peyton Parrish – ‘Poetry Glass’



This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.